Simple Software for a Simple Life!
Simple Software for a Simple Life!
FAQ: Should I un-install my existing version first?
Views: 5615 Created: 03-27-2008 06:48 Last Updated: 08-30-2011 20:52

If, for some reason, you need to install an older version of the software over a newer version, you must uninstall the newer version first (choose to keep your data).

If you are installing a newer version, or the same version, just install over your existing software.   Windows Mobile 5 and newer devices will automatically un-install the current software first, and that's ok.

Installing will not overwrite your data (you may need to open your data file instead of the sample file when you first launch the software).